My Real Techniques Make up Brushes

So I’ve decided to do my next post on makeup brushes, to be honest I didn’t really know what to do the post on – either fashion or beauty? So please help me out and leave comments on what I should do my posts on! Thank you xx

I think that makeup brushes can make or break a look. There are hundreds of different types of brushes out there and I find it all very confusing so I have tried to break down my brush collection to be more understandable! *DISCLAIMER* These are my brushes that I have either bought myself or got as a present so I don’t have the most expensive collection or by no means the largest!

Face Brushes

Real Techniques Pointed Foundation Brush – I use this brush to apply my liquid foundtion. I use it if I want to build up more coverage if I’m going out or have a busy day.

Real Techniques Blush Brush – This blush brush is a really good size to apply a shimmery blusher just to add the extra shimmer on top of your original blush.

Real Techniques Contour Brush – Contour has only really started to hit the mainstream makeup looks recently but it is a really good thing to be able to do even if it is tricky. Because there are so many different contour brushes I haven’t really had a chance to try the variety of brushes on offer but I do find this brush is very easy to use.

Real Techniques Buffing Brush – This was my first makeup brush that I ever got and it is still one of my favourites. This brush is ideal for really buffing the product into your skin to get a really natural and perfect base!

Real Techniques Sculpting Brush – This brush I don’t use very often to be honest because I have quite a lot of brushes in this shape but when I do use it I mostly use if for applying foundation! (which is probably wrong) It is good for getting the foundation into the contours of the face which is good for making sure your foundation isn’t patchy.

Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection 101 Triangle Foundation Brush – This is another great product from Real Techniques with the angle to the brush it is brilliant to get an even coverage on your face from around the nose to under the eyes.

Real Techniques Fan Brush – This fan brush is not the biggest but it is really good for brushing away any excess eye shadow which has fallen out onto my face but I also use it to apply a little highlighter if I just want a sutle shimmer to the high points of my face!

Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection 100 Arched Powder – Again this brush is fantastic! It is really big and so soft so it doesn’t irritate my face and it is also perfect for applying powder all over the face. What else could you ask for!?

Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection 301 Flat Contour – As I was saying earlier I have many of these kind of contour brushes and I find them very useful and they are very versatile.

Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection 300 Tapered Blush – This is probably my favourite blush brush because it is ideal for applying how ever much product you want on your face it is just the right size to cover the apples of the check so I think I always have just the right amount of blusher on!

Eye Brushes

This following collection is a handy and very beginner proof collection and all the brushesare pretty straight forward to use.

Real Techniques Base Shadow Brush – This is the first of my essential eye brushes. This is just the best to apply any base colour onto your eye.

Real Techniques Deluxe Crease Brush – This is my second essential eye brush. This is the perfect size just to apply the darker colour onto the crease to make it more defined.

Real Techniques Accent Brush – This brush I mostly use for applying lipsticks or lip balm pretty straight forward nothing fancy!

Real Techniques Fine Liner Brush – The name pretty much gives it away! This brush is ideal for a fine line of eyeliner to create a thicker lash line.

Real Techniques Brow Brush – Because I don’t do my eyebrows very often (because I am terrible at them!) I sometimes use this brush to start my flick for the eyeliner!

Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection 200 Oval Shadow
Real Techniques Bold Metals Collection 201 Pointed Crease

These are the last of my brush collection and I just grouped them together because I use them mostly just for blending I don’t really have much else to say about them apart from that they are very good just like all of the Real Techniques products!

I’m so sorry I have kinda just realised that most of my brushes are Real Techniques I think it is just because I got a lot of brushes for my Christmas so yeah sorry about that!!!!!

Anyway thanks for reading and make sure to leave comments always here to answer any questions! Thank you xxx

Leave a comment