How Do You Clean Your Brushes?

Hello you lovely people!! So to the answer to the title I think is that it’s totally up to you how you clean your brushes but I do think there are a few guidelines to follow when cleaning them. Which I am going to show you today. But I don’t want this post to have to much writing because I think continuous blocks of writing can be boring for you to read so I’ll stop rambling and get to the post 😊

Here are my brushes that I felt were in need of a long over due wash!! Well I know that you can go out and buy all these products to clean your brushes but I think a good old fashion sink of water and soap will do the trick!!

img_2824

 

Step 1: I filled my sink with warm water and added preferably baby soap but I ran put so just used really soft sensitive soap that I had handy.

IMG_2885[1]

*Sorry I took all my pictures for this post last night and when I went to upload them they were all gone so sorry!! Not going to be a “more pictures, less writing” post this time!! 😦

 

Step 2: If I had pictures I would be showing: just putting the brushes into the water and trying not to dip them in to far so that the bristles become loose but if you do by accident just quickly dry the brush with  a towel.

 

Step 3: Once I had repeated step 2 with all my brushes (which took forever!!)  I gently dabbed them with a very nice blue towel – NOT!

IMG_2883[1]

 

Step 4: Now I just lay all my brushes out flat to let them dry off in time for the morning when I do my makeup!!

IMG_2886[1]I hope you enjoyed this post on brush cleaning I know it’s quite short and I don’t even know if it’s right but it works for me. Thanks for reading and leave comments if you have any ideas for my next blog post! 🙂 xx

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “How Do You Clean Your Brushes?

Leave a comment